Cornell Lab of Ornithology's BirdSleuth K-12 Education Program offers online Professional Development. Each webinar is roughly 50 minutes with 10 minutes allocated for questions. Only live events will be allowed for CTLE credit. Two hours credit will be offered to NYS Teachers who complete Teacher Center evalution requirements. You must register at the BirdSleuth registration site to get a link to the webinar.

October: An Introduction to Inquiry: Observations Lead to Questions

Tuesday, October 2, 2018 @ 6:00pm ET
Thursday, October 4, 2018 @ 8:00pm ET

NovemberDesigning Bird Study Experiments

Tuesday, November 6, 2018 @ 6:00pm ET
Thursday, November 8, 2018 @ 8:00pm ET

DecemberIntegrating Literacy and Science with Birds

Tuesday, December 4, 2018 @ 6:00pm
Thursday, December 6, 2018 @ 8:00pm

January: Dissecting the Food Web: An Owl Pellet Investigation

Tuesday, January 8, 2019 @ 6:00pm ET
Thursday, January 10, 2019 @ 8:00pm ET

February: Girls in STEM

Tuesday, March 5, 2019 @ 6:00pm
Thursday, March 7, 2019 @8:00pm

March: Map Your Schoolyard with Habitat Network

Tuesday, March 5, 2019 @ 6:00pm
Thursday, March 7, 2019 @8:00pm

April: NestWatch Your Birds

Tuesday, April 2, 2019 @ 6:00pm ET
Thursday, April 4, 2019 @ 8:00pm ET

May: Technology in the Classroom with Birds

Tuesday, May 7, 2019 @ 6:00pm ET
Thursday, May 9, 2019 @ 8:00pm ET